' Task Force
Task Force
/taskforce Website

12 Waste Reduction Task Force

The bill establishes an 11-member task force to determine how state agencies and departments can reduce or eliminate duplicative procedures and paper usage. In doing so, the task force must determine how technology can help agencies and departments achieve these goals.

The task force consists of state officials and corporate executives, economists, and information technology experts. The task force includes the administrative services commissioner, the OPM secretary, and the Information Technology Department's chief information officer, or their designees. The other members are appointed by legislative leaders. The House speaker and Senate president pro tempore each appoint two and the other four leaders each appoint one. They must make their appointments by July 30, 2010. Members must serve without compensation, but are reimbursed for expenses.

The speaker and president pro tempore must also select the task force's co-chair persons from among the members. The chairpersons must convene the task force's first meeting by August 29, 2010. The Commerce Committee's administrative staff must provide administrative support. The task force must submit its findings and recommendations to the Commerce Committee by February 1, 2011.

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2010


To add links or material to this site, please email angela.taetz@ct.gov

| Show Images

    State of Connecticut Disclaimer and Privacy Policy  Copyright 2002 - 2009 State of Connecticut